Skip to main content

April 1905 - Badsey Sunday School Prize-giving

Monthly Magazine for the Parishes of S James, Badsey, with Aldington & S John Baptist, Wickhamford
Transcription of article


On Sunday, March 19th, after the usual Children's Service, the Teachers and Scholars assembled in the Old School for the Annual Distribution of Prizes. The Vicar addressed a few words to the children and then distributed the prizes in the following order:

  • Teachers' Prize (given by the Vicar), Miss Hands.
  • Girls. Class I - Winnie Keen, Edith Keen.
  • Special Prize (given by Miss E. N. Sladden), Catharine Enstone.
  • Class II - Mary Jelfs, Maud Moisey.
  • Boys. Class I - Cecil Crane, George Marshall.
  • Class II - Harry Crisp, Francis Jelfs.
  • Class III - Cecil Keen, William Barnard.
  • Infants - Eva Stanford, Maggie Perkins, Dorothy Agg, Edmund Jelfs, George Nightingale, Cecil Agg, Willie Moisey, Edward Evans, Martin Agg.