Skip to main content

Winner 2024 – Brian Smith

The winner of this year’s Tony Jerram Award was Brian Smith.  He was nominated for the award in recognition of his contribution to the Badsey story.  His poems (more than a hundred) bring to life many scenes and characters now almost forgotten.  Some of his poems may be found on the website:

Brian has also published three books of poems, telling the story of life in Badsey and Aldington:

  • From Blackminster to Golden Lane
  • From Pack Meadows to Pear Tree Corner
  • From Down Sands Lane to Cuckoo Bridge

Maureen and Brian
      Brian Smith receives the award from Chairman, Maureen Spinks.
Brian Smith
     Brian with the Tony Jerram Award.